Staff Directory

We're so incredibly proud of our staff here at the Union of Nova Scotia Mi'kmaq. They are a talented group of individuals who tirelessly work to build and support their communities and the Mi'kmaq nation.

John Michael Johnson

Infrastructure Intern

infrastructureintern@unsm.org

Neil Devin MacAskill

Infrastructure Projects Manager

devinmacaskill@unsm.org

Justin Googoo

Facilities Coordinator

justingoogoo@unsm.org

Gage Sabattis

Planning Coordinator

902-217-7817

gagesabattis@unsm.org

Levi Francis

Operations Coordinator

902-919-1256

levifrancis@unsm.org

Kennedy Marshall

Projects Coordinator

902-919-6243

kennedymarshall@unsm.org

Morgan Metallic

Administrative Assistant

902-919-1872

morganmetallic@unsm.org

902-907-3368

Camryn Sock

Administrative Assistant

902-539-4107

camrynsock@unsm.org

902-564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Julia Witmer

Policy Analyst

516-729-8820

juliawitmer@unsm.org

902-564-2137

87 Milbrook Avenue – Suite 103, Cole Harbour, NS B2V 0A1

Anjeleen Denny

Service Coordinator Assistant - Jordan's Principle

782-450-3220

anjeleendenny@unsm.org

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Sharon Doucette

Service Coordinator Assistant - Jordan's Principle

902-379-3402

sharondoucette@unsm.org

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Charles Francis

Treaty Rights Protected Stewardship Keeper

charlesfrancis@unsm.org

Shenayah Gould

Projects Coordinator

902-539-4107

sgould@unsm.org

902-564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti, Membertou Place, Suite 201, NS, B1S 0A5

Gibbet Stevens

Administrative Assistant

(902) 539-4107

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti, Membertou Place, Suite 201, NS, B1S 0A5

Noelle Doucette

Indigenous Service Support

(902) 539-4107

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti, Membertou Place, Suite 201, NS, B1S 0A5

Chelsey Purdy

Dietician

cpurdy@unsm.org

87 Millbrook Avenue, Cole Harbour, Dartmouth NS

Jenna Marr

Early Learning and Child Care Governance Project Manager

jmarr@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

87 Millbrook Avenue, Suite 103, NS B2V 0A1

Lorna Christmas

Human Resource Assistant

(902) 539-4107

lornachristmas@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kim Milley

Planning Manager

902-919-6351

kmilley@unsm.org

Sean Campbell

Statistical Data Analyst

560-790-5152

scampbell@unsm.org

902-564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Jill Googoo

Service Coordinator Assistant

902-379-3402

jillgoogoo@unsm.org

Darrell Bernard

Infrastructure Program Manager

902-539-4107 Ext. 204

darrellbernard@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Jessica Christmas

Communications Specialist

jessicachristmas@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Ayden Pierro

Wellness Support Coordinator

(902) 539-4107 ext. 222

apierro@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kara Paul

Director of Health Branch

(902) 539-4107

kpaul@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Craig Besaw

Advocacy Case Manager / Counsellor

(902) 539-4107 ext. 229

cbesaw@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Debra Ginnish

Indian Day School Supports Coordinator

(902) 565-8176

dginnish@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Susy Denny

Governance Coordinator

902-919-7115

susydenny@unsm.org

902-564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Peter Christmas

Tripartite Forum Liaison

902-539-4107 Ext. 215

pchristmas@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Crystal Bernard

Service Coordinator Assistant

902-304-1641

cbernard@unsm.org

902-564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Jennifer Jesty

Emergency Resiliency Manager

902-371-4255

jjesty@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Robin Thompson

Governance Manager

(902) 539-4107

rthompson@unsm.org

902-564-2137

87 Milbrook Avenue – Suite 103, Cole Harbour, NS B2V 0A1

Jeannine Paul

Service Coordinator

902-549-0207

jpaul@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

90 San'tele'sew Awti - Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Muin Ji'j (Bertram Bernard Jr.)

Special Projects Coordinator

902-539-4107 Ext. 213

bbernard@unsm.org

902-564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kimberly Marshall

Finance Assistant

902-539-4107

kimmarshall@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Asha Denny

Service Coordinator

782-450-3220

adenny@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Hilda Googoo

Service Coordinator Assistant

902-756-2413

hgoogoo@unsm.org

902-746-2587

9203 Highway 105 We'koqma'q, NS, B03 3M0

Chelsea Googoo

Advocacy Case Manager

(902) 539-4107 ext. 217

cgoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Richard (Buddy) Young

Cultural Support Advisor

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 219)

ryoung@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Megan Bowers

Behavioural Support Advisor

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 230)

mbowers@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Theresa (Tracy) Googoo

Service Coordinator

902-756-2413

tgoogoo@unsm.org

902-746-2587

9203 Highway 105, We'koqma'q, NS B0E-3M0

Anne Basque

Cultural Support Team Lead

902-304-1634

abasque@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Jewl Stevens

Tripartite Forum Administrator

902-539-4107 Ext. 211

jewlstevens@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kelly Holley

Manager Jordan's Principle Unama'ki

902-549-0686

kholley@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Donna Christmas

Data Management/Administrative Support

Beverley Madill

Home & Community Care Coordinator

(902) 565-8435

homecare@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San’tele’sew Awti, Suite 201 Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Wasuek Googoo

Infrastructure Program Manager

902-539-4107 Ext. 207

agoogoo@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kirstin Ward

Planning Coordinator

902-539-4107 Ext. 216

kward@unsm.org

902-564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Joan Stevens

Director of Capacity Development

902-539-4107 Ext. 213

joanstevens@unsm.org

902-907-3368

Rachel Paul-Coles

Director of Human Resources

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 202)

rpaul@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Aaron Corbett

Finance for Jordan's Principle

Michael Dwyer

Chief Financial Officer

(902) 539-4107

mdwyer@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Douglas Brown

Executive Director

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 208)

dbrown@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Finance Department

Tripartite Forum

Administrative Support

Capacity Development

Information Governance and Data Projects

Communications

Health

Jordan's Principle

Mi’kmaq Mental Wellness Team

Mi’kmaq Cancer Care Strategy