Staff Directory

We're so incredibly proud of our staff here at the Union of Nova Scotia Mi'kmaq. They are a talented group of individuals who tirelessly work to build and support their communities and the Mi'kmaq nation.

Nilan Marshall

Administrative Assistant

(902) 539-4107

nmarshall@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Tasha Francis

Emergency Response Coordinator

tfrancis@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Chloe Pictou

Governance Coordinator

cpictou@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

87 Milbrook Avenue – Suite 103, Cole Harbour, NS B2V 0A1

Cheyenne Paul

Wellness Support Coordinator

(902) 565-8365

cpaul@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Ayden Pierro

Wellness Support Coordinator

(902) 565-8915

apierro@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Nichelle Googoo

Office Clerk

ngoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Arnelle Paul

Project Coordinator (Infrastructure)

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 224)

apaul@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kara Paul

Director of Health Branch

(902) 539-4107

kpaul@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Craig Besaw

Advocacy Case Manager / Counsellor

(902) 919-6077

cbesaw@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Debra Ginnish

Indian Day School Supports Coordinator

(902) 565-8176

dginnish@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Susy Denny

Project Coordinator

(902) 539 4107 (ext: 221)

susydenny@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Peter Christmas

Tripartite Forum Liaison

(902) 539-4107

pchristmas@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Shareeve Gould

Indigenous Services Support

902-539-4107

shareeve@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Crystal Bernard

Indigenous Services Support

902-539-4107

cbernard@unsm.org

902-564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Jennifer Jesty

Emergency Management Coordinator

(902) 539-4107

jjesty@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Robin Thompson

Governance Manager

(902) 539-4107

rthompson@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

87 Milbrook Avenue – Suite 103, Cole Harbour, NS B2V 0A1

Jeannine Paul

Service Coordinator Assistant - Eskasoni

(902) 379-3402

jpaul@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Muin Ji'j (Bertram Bernard Jr.)

Special Projects Coordinator

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 213)

bbernard@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kaylee Bernard

Service Coordinator Assistant - Eskasoni

(902) 379-3402

kbernard@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Kimberly Marshall

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator - Membertou/Potlotek

(902) 539-4107

kmarshall@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Asha Denny

Service Coordinator Assistant - Eskasoni

(902) 379-3402

adenny@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Hilda Googoo

Service Coordinator Assistant - We'koqma'q/Wagmatcook

(902) 295-2755

hgoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 295-1844

47 Humes Rear Road, Wagmatcook, NS B0E 3N0

Dylan Letendre

Team Lead

dletendre@unsm.org

87 Millbrook Avenue, Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada B2V OA1

Chelsea Googoo

Advocacy Case Manager

(782) 777-0095

cgoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Richard (Buddy) Young

Cultural Support Advisor

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 209)

ryoung@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Megan Bowers

Behavioural Support Advisor, Children and Youth

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 209)

mbowers@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Nadia House

Team Lead / Advocacy Case Manager

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 210)

nhouse@unsm.org

902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Theresa (Tracy) Googoo

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator - We'koqma'q/Wagmatcook

(902) 295-2755

tgoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 295-1844

47 Humes Rear Road, Wagmatcook, NS B0E 3N0

Anne Basque

Indigenous Support Worker

(902) 379-3402

abasque@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Jewl Stevens

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator - Eskasoni

(902) 379-3402

jchristmas@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Kelly Holley

Jordan's Principle Unama'ki Manager

(902) 379-3402

kholley@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Donna Christmas

Data Entry Clerk

(902) 539-4107

dchristmas@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Angela MacDonald

Nutritionist

(902) 577-0575

amacdonald@unsm.org

Truro Centre, 90 Esplanade St, Suite 10, Truro, NS B2N 2K3

Beverley Madill

Home & Community Care Coordinator

(902) 565-8435

homecare@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

47 Humes Rear Rd., Wagmatcook, Nova Scotia, Canada B0E 3N0

Ann Gottschall

Aboriginal Diabetes Initiative Coordinator

(902) 863-8455

ann.gottschall@ns.sympatico.ca

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Allystarr Johnson

Communications Coordinator

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 213)

allystargould@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Wasuek Googoo

Regional Projects Coordinator

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 213)

agoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Mindy Denny

Information Governance & Data Projects Director

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 205)

mdenny@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Mallery Denny

Project Coordinator

(902) 539-4107

maldenny@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kirstin Ward

Planning Coordinator

(902) 539-4107

kward@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Joan Stevens

Capacity Development Director

joanstevens@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

87 Milbrook Avenue – Suite 103, Cole Harbour, NS B2V 0A1

Rachel Paul-Coles

Executive Assistant

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 202)

rpaul@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Aaron Corbett

Jordan’s Principle Accounting Clerk

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 206)

acorbett@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Michael Dwyer

Chief Financial Officer

(902) 539-4107

mdwyer@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Douglas Brown

Executive Director

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 204)

dbrown@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Finance Department

Tripartite Forum

Adminstrative Support

Capacity Development

Information Governance and Data Projects

Communications

Health

Jordan's Principle

Mi’kmaq Mental Wellness Team

Mi’kmaq Cancer Care Strategy