Staff Directory

We're so incredibly proud of our staff here at the Union of Nova Scotia Mi'kmaq. They are a talented group of individuals who tirelessly work to build and support their communities and the Mi'kmaq nation.

Shareeve Gould

Indigenous Services Support

902-539-4107

shareeve@unsm.org

201 Churchill Drive - Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Crystal Bernard

Indigenous Services Support

902-539-4107

cbernard@unsm.org

902-564-2137

201 Churchill Drive - Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Jennifer Jesty

Emergency Management Coordinator

(902) 539-4107

jjesty@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Robin Thompson

Project Manager

(902) 539-4107

rthompson@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Jeannine Paul

Service Coordinator Assistant

(902) 379-3402

jpaul@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Muin Ji'j (Bertram Bernard Jr.)

RIGC Strategic Planning Coordinator

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 213)

bbernard@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Kaylee Bernard

Service Coordinator Assistant

(902) 379-3402

kbernard@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Kimberly Marshall

Service Coordinator Assistant

(902) 539-4107

kmarshall@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Asha Denny

Service Coordinator Assistant

(902) 379-3402

adenny@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Hilda Googoo

Service Coordinator Assistant

(902) 295-2755

hgoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 295-1844

47 Humes Rear Road, Wagmatcook, NS B0E 3N0

Dylan Letendre

Health Promotion & Cancer Prevention Lead

dletendre@unsm.org

87 Millbrook Avenue, Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada B2V OA1

Karlee Francis

Cancer Learning and Capacity Development Lead

(902) 379-3402

karlee@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, Nova Scotia, Canada B1W 1B3

Chelsea Googoo

Policy Analyst

cgoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, Nova Scotia B1S 0H1

Aaron Prosper

Team Lead

aprosper@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, Nova Scotia B1S 0H1

Todd Vassallo

Registered Psychotherapist

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 210)

tvassallo@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, Nova Scotia B1S 0H1

Richard (Buddy) Young

Cultural Support Advisor

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 209)

ryoung@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, Nova Scotia B1S 0H1

Megan Bowers

Behavioural Support Advisor, Children and Youth

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 209)

mbowers@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, Nova Scotia B1S 0H1

John Rolls

Advocacy Case Manager

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 208)

jrolls@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, Nova Scotia B1S 0H1

Nadia House

Team Lead / Advocacy Case Manager

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 210)

nhouse@unsm.org

902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, Nova Scotia B1S 0H1

Theresa (Tracy) Googoo

Children Service Coordinator

(902) 295-2755

tgoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 295-1844

47 Humes Rear Road, Wagmatcook, NS B0E 3N0

Anne Basque

Indigenous Support Worker

(902) 379-3402

abasque@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Jewl Stevens

Service Coordinator Assistant

(902) 379-3402

jchristmas@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Kelly Holley

Children Service Coordinator

(902) 379-3402

kholley@unsm.org

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B

Donna Christmas

Data Entry Clerk

(902) 539-4107

dchristmas@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H

Jessica Greggains

Childrens Service Coordinator

(902) 539-4107

jgreggains@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Angela MacDonald

Nutritionist

(902) 577-0575

amacdonald@unsm.org

Truro Centre, 90 Esplanade St, Suite 10, Truro, NS B2N 2K3

Beverley Madill

Home & Community Care Coordinator

(902) 565-8435

homecare@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

47 Humes Rear Rd., Wagmatcook, Nova Scotia, Canada B0E 3N0

Ann Gottschall

Aboriginal Diabetes Initiative Coordinator

(902) 863-8455

ann.gottschall@ns.sympatico.ca

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Sarah Johnson

Health Director

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 207)

mha@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Adam Gould

Communications Manager & Tripartite Forum Liaison

(902) 322-9965

agould@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Allystar Gould

Junior Research Assistant

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 213)

allystargould@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Wasuek Googoo

Projects Coordinator

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 213)

agoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Mindy Denny

Information Governance & Data Projects Director

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 205)

mdenny@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Mallery Denny

Capacity Development Coordinator

(902) 539-4107

maldenny@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Kirstin Ward

Capacity Development Coordinator

(902) 539-4107

kward@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Joan Stevens

Capacity Development Director

(902) 401-4421

joanstevens@unsm.org

87 Milbrook Avenue – Suite 103, Cole Harbour, NS B2V 0A1

Rachel Paul-Coles

Executive Assistant

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 202)

rpaul@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, Nova Scotia B1S 0H1

Aaron Corbett

Jordan’s Principle Accounting Clerk

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 206)

acorbett@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H

Michael Dwyer

Chief Financial Officer

(902) 539-4107

mdwyer@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Douglas Brown

Executive Director

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 204)

dbrown@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Finance Department

Adminstrative Support

Capacity Development

Information Governance and Data Projects

Communications

Health

Jordan's Principle

Mi’kmaq Mental Wellness Team

Mi’kmaq Cancer Care Strategy