Staff Directory

We're so incredibly proud of our staff here at the Union of Nova Scotia Mi'kmaq. They are a talented group of individuals who tirelessly work to build and support their communities and the Mi'kmaq nation.

Lorna Christmas

Human Resource Assistant

lornachristmas@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kim Milley

L'nu Learning Hub Manager

kmilley@unsm.org

Sean Campbell

Statistical Data Analyst

(902) 539-4107

scampbell@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Jill Googoo

Service Coordinator Assistant

(902) 919-7238

jillgoogoo@unsm.org

Danielle Stevens

Service Coordinator Assistant

902-919-2589

dstevens@unsm.org

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Darrell Bernard

Infrastructure Manager

(902) 539-4107

darrellbernard@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Jessica Christmas

Communications Manager

(902) 539-4107

jessicachristmas@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Karly Bernard

Capacity Development Coordinator

(902) 539-4107

karlybernard@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Nilan Marshall

Capacity Development Coordinator

(902) 539-4107

nmarshall@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Tasha Francis

Emergency Management Coordinator

tfrancis@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Cheyenne Paul

Wellness Support Coordinator

(902) 539-4107 ext. 222

cpaul@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Ayden Pierro

Wellness Support Coordinator

(902) 539-4107 ext. 222

apierro@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Arnelle Paul

AIYPD Project Coordinator (Housing Intern)

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 224)

apaul@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kara Paul

Director of Health Branch

(902) 539-4107

kpaul@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Craig Besaw

Advocacy Case Manager / Counsellor

(902) 539-4107 ext. 229

cbesaw@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Debra Ginnish

Indian Day School Supports Coordinator

(902) 565-8176

dginnish@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Susy Denny

Project Coordinator

(902) 539 4107 (ext: 221)

susydenny@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Peter Christmas

Tripartite Forum Liaison

(902) 919-6704

pchristmas@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Shareeve Gould

Cultural Support

902-919-4807

shareeve@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Crystal Bernard

Service Coordinator Assistant

902-304-1641

cbernard@unsm.org

902-564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Jennifer Jesty

Emergency Resiliency Manager

jjesty@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Robin Thompson

Governance Manager

(902) 539-4107

rthompson@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

87 Milbrook Avenue – Suite 103, Cole Harbour, NS B2V 0A1

Jeannine Paul

Service Coordinator

902-270-2787

jpaul@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

90 San'tele'sew Awti - Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Muin Ji'j (Bertram Bernard Jr.)

Special Projects Coordinator

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 213)

bbernard@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kaylee Bernard

Service Coordinator Assistant

902-371-4857

kbernard@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Kimberly Marshall

Finance Assistant

902-539-4107

kimmarshall@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Asha Denny

Service Coordinator

902-371-5089

adenny@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Hilda Googoo

Service Coordinator Assistant

902-756-2413

hgoogoo@unsm.org

902-746-2587

9203 Highway 105 We'koqma'q, NS, B03 3M0

Chelsea Googoo

Advocacy Case Manager

(902) 539-4107 ext. 217

cgoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Richard (Buddy) Young

Cultural Support Advisor

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 219)

ryoung@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Megan Bowers

Behavioural Support Advisor

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 230)

mbowers@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Nadia House

Team Lead / Advocacy Case Manager

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 209)

nhouse@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Theresa (Tracy) Googoo

Service Coordinator

902-756-2413

tgoogoo@unsm.org

902-746-2587

9203 Highway 105, We'koqma'q, NS B0E-3M0

Anne Basque

Cultural Support Team Lead

902-304-1634

abasque@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Jewl Stevens

Tripartite Forum Administrator

(902) 539-4107

jchristmas@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kelly Holley

Manager Jordan's Principle Unama'ki

902-549-0686

kholley@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Donna Christmas

Data Management/Administrative Support

Angela MacDonald

Nutritionist

(902) 577-0575

amacdonald@unsm.org

Truro Centre, 90 Esplanade St, Suite 10, Truro, NS B2N 2K3

Beverley Madill

Home & Community Care Coordinator

(902) 565-8435

homecare@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San’tele’sew Awti, Suite 201 Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Ann Gottschall

Aboriginal Diabetes Initiative Coordinator

(902) 863-8455

ann.gottschall@ns.sympatico.ca

(902) 564-2137

201 Churchill Drive – Suite 304, Membertou, NS B1S 0H1

Allystarr Johnson

Communications Coordinator

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 213)

allystarrjohnson@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Wasuek Googoo

Infrastructure Project Coordinator

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 213)

agoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Mindy Denny

Information Governance & Data Projects Director

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 205)

mdenny@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Mallery Denny

Project Coordinator

(902) 539-4107

maldenny@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kirstin Ward

Operations Coordinator

(902) 539-4107

kward@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Joan Stevens

Capacity Development Director

(902) 539-4107

joanstevens@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

87 Milbrook Avenue – Suite 103, Cole Harbour, NS B2V 0A1

Rachel Paul-Coles

Director of Human Resources

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 202)

rpaul@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Aaron Corbett

Finance for Jordan's Principle

Michael Dwyer

Chief Financial Officer

(902) 539-4107

mdwyer@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Douglas Brown

Executive Director

(902) 539-4107 (ext: 208)

dbrown@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Finance Department

Tripartite Forum

Adminstrative Support

Capacity Development

Information Governance and Data Projects

Communications

Health

Jordan's Principle

Mi’kmaq Mental Wellness Team

Mi’kmaq Cancer Care Strategy