Jordan's Principle

Jordan’s Principle is a child-first initiative calling on the government of first contact to ensure that First Nations children of all ages can access public services on the same terms as other children, without experiencing service denials, delays or disruption.

Services covered by Jordan’s Principle include, but are not limited to:

  • Education
  • Health
  • Child Wellfare
  • Childcare
  • Recreation
  • and Language Services

Listen to CBC Information Morning’s conversation from Nov 13th, 2018, with our local Jordan's Principle team by clicking HERE.

Request Services

Request Jordan's Principle Services:

Thank you! Your email has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Core Staff:

Membertou and Potlotek:

Donna Christmas

Data Entry Clerk

(902) 539-4107

dchristmas@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kimberly Marshall

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator - Membertou/Potlotek

(902) 539-4107

kmarshall@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Eskasoni:

Asha Denny

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator - Eskasoni

(902) 379-3402

adenny@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Kelly Holley

Jordan's Principle Manager

(902) 549-0686

kholley@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Danielle Stevens

Jordan's Principal Service Coordinator Assistant

(902) 919-2589

dstevens@unsm.org

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Jeannine Paul

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator Assistant

(902) 379-3402

jpaul@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Kaylee Bernard

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator Assistant - Eskasoni

(902) 379-3402

kbernard@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Wagmatcook and We’kokma’q:

Hilda Googoo

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator Assistant - We'koqma'q/Wagmatcook

(902) 295-2755

hgoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 756-2587

9203 Highway 105 We'koqma'q, NS, B03 3M0

Theresa (Tracy) Googoo

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator - We'koqma'q/Wagmatcook

(902) 295-2755

tgoogoo@unsm.org

(902) 295-1844

47 Humes Rear Road, Wagmatcook, NS B0E 3N0