Jordan's Principle

Jordan’s Principle is a child-first initiative calling on the government of first contact to ensure that First Nations children of all ages can access public services on the same terms as other children, without experiencing service denials, delays or disruption.

Services covered by Jordan’s Principle include, but are not limited to:

  • Education
  • Health
  • Child Wellfare
  • Childcare
  • Recreation
  • and Language Services

Listen to CBC Information Morning’s conversation from Nov 13th, 2018, with our local Jordan's Principle team by clicking HERE.

Request Services

Request Jordan's Principle Services:

Thank you! Your email has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

Core Staff:

Membertou and Potlotek:

Crystal Bernard

Indigenous Services Support

902-539-4107

cbernard@unsm.org

902-564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Donna Christmas

Data Entry Clerk

(902) 539-4107

dchristmas@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Kimberly Marshall

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator - Membertou/Potlotek

(902) 539-4107

kmarshall@unsm.org

(902) 564-2137

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Shareeve Gould

Indigenous Services Support

902-539-4107

shareeve@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Eskasoni:

Anne Basque

Indigenous Support Worker

(902) 379-3402

abasque@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Asha Denny

Service Coordinator Assistant - Eskasoni

(902) 379-3402

adenny@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Jeannine Paul

Service Coordinator Assistant - Eskasoni

(902) 379-3402

jpaul@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Jewl Stevens

Jordan's Principle Service Coordinator - Eskasoni

(902) 379-3402

jchristmas@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Kaylee Bernard

Service Coordinator Assistant - Eskasoni

(902) 379-3402

kbernard@unsm.org

(902) 270-2787

44 Spencer’s Lane, PO Box 7745, Eskasoni, NS B1W 1B3

Kelly Holley

Jordan's Principle Unama'ki Manager

(902) 379-3402

kholley@unsm.org

90 San'tele'sew Awti – Suite 201, Membertou, NS B1S 0A5

Wagmatcook and We’kokma’q:
No items found.